Day 27 & 28 – Brass Monkeys

Even here in the sub-tropical climes of South Hampshire, it’s proper naffing cold. Hats & gloves on both children yesterday, ice on the car, which added another dimension to the Frocking challenge.

On Saturday I was slightly liberal with my interpretation of ‘dress’ and wore a very long jumper & leggings, which I wish I’d done today, as I actually think I got a chill from going out in a thin dress & non-woolly tights. I always thought chills were Victorian complaints like consumption & fainting from a too-tight bodice and therefore unlikely to happen to me, but I’ve never missed my jeans more. I’m not sure I can face three more days of frocking in this coooooold.

20121028-171435.jpg

On a brighter note, we’re up to 90% of our FUNraising target – just need one final push to get us to a grand!

Leave a Reply

