Day 23 – Bad Frocker

I like to think I am pretty good at giving advice (hopefully only when solicited) but I am hopeless at taking my own and after all I’ve been harping on about making time for yourself, I really didn’t today.

We have a hectic schedule on a Tuesday morning: school run, Tots Bop, feed the ducks (who turned their snobby beaks up at our vintage brown sliced today, clearly too full of artisan bread & ciabatta), swimming.

The Little Frocker & I love the actual swimming lesson, but the getting-dressed-again-afterwards is a huge fag and never more so than today, when I had to get us both back in our tights before she kicked off. So I couldn’t be bothered to put on make-up or do anything much about my hair which had gone totally Mad Scientist as a result of the fog and swimming pool. And I felt a bit scummy and yuck for the rest of the day as a result.

‘Scuse the shabby photo – I promise to try harder for the rest of the month!

Just noticed my dress is see-through too. That’s super.

Leave a Reply

