Day 22 – Fantastic Froggers

Frocker + Blogger = Frogger! D’you see what I did there? Not sure that one’s going to catch on but anyway…

My Day 22 dress and my crazy son

One of the nicest things about being involved in this Challenge has been reading everyone’s different takes on PND and Frocking, so I wanted to do a shout out to all the lovely bloggers
who’ve been the driving force of FrOctober. Blogging looks easy to the uninitiated, but as someone who has spent the last 18 years writing for a living (mainly for fairly dry corporate websites), I thought that writing about something fun like this would be easy, but it’s actually been a big stretch writing for the blog every day (as you can probably tell. Sorry. But the dog ate my homework)

Here’s a few favorite posts, but I’m sure there are more out there – if you’ve blogged about FrOctober, please put a link in the Comments!

The speed with which the FrOctober message travelled and it’s reach (Dubai!! Dubai, people!!) is down to these lovely Froggers and others like them. Not wanting to go all Oscar Speechy, but thanks.

9 thoughts on “Day 22 – Fantastic Froggers

  1. MrsB

    Thank you for including me even though I didn’t write about my personal story this time. My regular readers have heard enough :), new ones can check my archive πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. mummylish

    I’ve also really enjoyed joining in with FrOcotber, raising awareness and money for such a good cause. It’s been lovely to make some new blogging/instagram friends and check out everyone’s individual style. I’ve managed to wear a dress for pretty much the entire FrOcotber and it has really boosted the way I feel about myself. Wooo! I do have the slight dilemma of a fundraising carwash on Saturday. I’m not sure if outdoors, buckets of water and dresses mix but will stay true to the cause πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    1. Becca Johns Post author

      That’s dedication – If you do go with a frock for the carwash, please Tweet a pic! I’ve really struggled with frocking at archery (too much fabric could get caught in the bow) and I suspect that this weekend’s forecast cold weather will be a test, but now we’re on the home straight, I can’t stop!

      Reply
      1. mummylish

        Did you wear a dress to archery? That is brilliant, hahaha πŸ™‚ I will definitely tweet a picture of me in my dress doing the halloween car wash, it will be sight for sure!

      2. Becca Johns Post author

        I wore one to Zumba and compromised with a denim skirt for archery as I needed long fitted sleeves (amazingly easy to twang your forearm with the bow string)! It’s the closest I’ve got to my beloved jeans all month.

  3. Kelly

    Thank you for including my post. I have been trying to keep frocking all month but skirts have been used as well as dresses. Only two days in my jeans which I think is a real achievement for me!

    Reply
    1. Becca Johns Post author

      My pleasure – it was a fantastic post! I’ve done a couple of skirts too – skirts definitely count! I think the important thing is to ‘get’ the spirit of it, and we could tell from your post that you did πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. Pingback: frOctober SUCCESS | The Inexpert …

Leave a Reply

